Articles on: Schedule
This article is also available in:

Waitlist

Contents:

Waitlist and how does it works
How to enable waitlists
Transferring members from a waitlist to a main list
Member notifications

What is Waitlist option in WodGuru and how does it works?



All the classes in WodGuru have attached signups limit. By default, once limit is reached members can't sign anymore. However after enabling Waitlist - once singups limit is reached, members can sign up on classes waitlist.

When any signed member from the class main list will sign out. First member from waitlist will jump into main list instead of this person. We will also send proper notifications about such switch.



How to enable waitlists



You can enable Waitlist, by going into Classes and signups tab. Look for "Signups settings".

Transfering members from a waitlist to a classes' main list



This happens automatically. The system transfers the first person on the waitlist to the classes' main list.

When signing up for a waitlist, club member will see a popup like the one below. He decides how much time before the class starts he needs to be notified.



Example:

John lives one hour away from the club. In case someone signs out and John can be transferred from the waitlist 30 minutes before the class starts, there is no chance for him to arrive on time. Therefore, the moment John signs up to the waitlist, he chooses he needs at least 60 minutes notice. If the class becomes available for him, e.g. 90 minutes before it starts, John will be transferred to the main list. If it happens 30 minutes before the class starts, John will be skipped and the next person will be transferred.

ATTENTION! In order to easily jump from the waitlist to the main list, an active membership is required. Otherwise, the system will remove this person from the lists and add the following one from the waitlist to the classes.

Member notifications



By default, WodGuru sends email with the information that member was signed from waitlist to main list. However once SMS messages are configured and active, we can send an additional SMS message.

Read how to configure SMSes.

Updated on: 05/12/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!